Call for Papers & New Executive Board Members

cenforce sildenafil citrate 100mg Call for Papers
IEFS will be organizing sessions at the 92nd Annual Southern Economic Association Conference to be held in Fort Lauderdale, FL, November 19-21, 2022. If interested, please submit your paper information on our website, Deadline: March 31. New Executive Board Members
The Executive Board welcomes Katheryn Russ (University of California, Davis) as President-Elect, and Tristan Kohl (University of Groningen) as Executive Secretary. We sincerely thank Tibor Besedes (Georgia Institute of Technology) for his service to our community over the past 6 years!

New Members – December 24, 2016

IEFS welcomes new members Rodney Ludema (Georgetown University), Volodymyr Lugovskyy (Indiana University), Anna Maria Mayda (Georgetown University), Christoph Weber (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität), Ji Wu (Southwestern University of Finance and Economics), and Yoto Yotov (Drexel University).

New Members – August 26, 2016

IEFS welcomes the following new members:  Banu Demir (Bilkent University), Miao Ouyang (Brandeis University), Cesar M. Rodriguez (Portland State University), Alexandre Skiba (University of Wyoming), and Julieta Yung (Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas).

New Members – May 10, 2016

IEFS welcomes the following new members: Emily Blanchard (Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College), James Lake (Southern Methodist University), Jayjit Roy (Appalachian State University), and Lucio Sarno (Cass Business School, City University London).

New Treasurer and Executive Secretary

Congratulations to Daniel Bernhofen (American University) and Tibor Besedes (Georgia Institute of Technology). Both began serving as the new IEFS Treasurer and Executive Secretary, respectively, starting with January 1, 2016 and will do so until the end of 2018.

New Members – April 10, 2016

IEFS welcomes the following new members: Seung Hoon Lee (Georgia Institute of Technology), Jenny Lin (Oregon State), and Juan Moreno-Cruz (Georgia Institute of Technology).

New IEFS President

Congratulations to Professor Jeffrey Bergstrand (University of Notre Dame) for having been elected to the office of IEFS President 2015-2017.

Follow IEFS on Facebook and Twitter

You can now follow International Economics and Finance Society (IEFS) on Facebook and Twitter

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial